About Jim & Lisa Client Reviews Properties Market Overview Buy a Home Sell a Home Contact Us
 

Google Reviews

"It doesn't happen every day that you find the perfect real estate agent to sell your house. To find two of them to represent you at the same time is even rarer. We could not have been happier with our choice of Jim and Lisa Meyer of MeyerWorks -- experienced, professional, always on our side, guided by strong marketing and analytics, never slowing down, working relentlessly to get us to the finish line. This truly two-for-one team was very attuned to our needs and left us with a genuine sense that we were at all times their most important clients. Jim and Lisa advised us expertly on the changes needed to place the house on the market and recommended many skilled yet reasonably priced repair and remodeling professionals, and even helped coordinate the work and look after the house (invaluable, as we live over 400 miles away from the property). To say that we could not have done it without them is an understatement. We are very grateful for their services and for guiding us through this process not only smoothly but with utmost integrity. We wholeheartedly recommend them. 5/5 stars" -- Helen P., 2/2/2018

"Selling a home can be a very stressful process. Jim and Lisa Meyer of MeyerWorks, LLC walked us adeptly through every step, including the successful sale of our property. Their experience and expertise gave us the peace of mind and direction to take a house with "great bones" to a destination that captured the imagination of a family dreaming of their new home. Not only did we find a multi-talented team that sold our home, but we feel like we made new friends in the process. I can't recommend them enough. 5/5 stars" -- Steve Akins, 2/2/2018

"We've moved multiple times over the past 25 years and this move with Lisa and Jim's assistance has been the best ever! Lisa and Jim are knowledgeable, experienced, considerate and professional. What more could you ask from your real estate agents? Also, having access to both of them was very reassuring throughout the selling process. 5/5 stars" -- John & Donna LaRocca, 10/23/2017

"As a first time home buyer the process was a mystery to us. Jim and Lisa were very helpful, always available to answer questions and explain things, go out and look at houses, etc., and very friendly. They represented us to the seller very well. Just what we needed. Thanks Jim and Lisa for helping us get our house. 5/5 stars" -- Kirk Rogers, 10/10/2017

"Lisa & Jim were very helpful and joy to be around. If you are a first time home buyer, Lisa really takes you under her wing so you have the knowledge to go forward with the right decision. 5/5 stars" -- Brian Casalone, 7/20/2017

"Lisa and Jim Meyer are the best realtors I've worked with in Columbia. They are always prepared, professional, knowledgeable, and are great problem solvers. They also have many contacts and associates in their network for addressing problems. My old house had several issues needing attention prior to and while being on the market. Jim and Lisa always knew the perfect professional to deal quickly with each issue. In addition, the two of them were always available to me when I had questions or concerns, and always sensitive to my unique home-selling needs. I would recommend MeyerWorks to anyone selling or buying a home! 5/5 stars" -- Gwen Langland, 6/24/2017

"Jim and Lisa were absolutely wonderful. We were new to the Columbia area, and new to the home buying experience. They made it easy to understand, and didn't hesitate to answer our questions, even if we asked the same ones multiple times. On top of that, they were extremely patient with us as we looked for homes - helping us to navigate the ups-and-downs of a market where houses were coming and going quickly. They made themselves available to us on nights and weekends, working long distance and over the phone. Overall, I would strongly recommend them to anyone in the Columbia, MO area who is looking to buy or sell. They are great people who care about providing service to their clients. They know the market, how to negotiate, but beyond that, they are amazing people. My wife and I are happy to have met them, and we are so happy with our new home! 5/5 stars" -- Kris Poore, 6/5/2017

"My husband and I have had the pleasure of working with Jim and Lisa for both buying and selling a home. From day one, they were extremely responsive and had great suggestions throughout the process. They understood our timeframe and put together a plan to meet our goals. Throughout the negotiations and closing, Jim and Lisa were there handling any issues that may have risen. For anyone who is looking to buy or sell, you can be sure that the Meyer team will work for you!" -- Jennifer Altic, 5/30/2017

"Jim and Lisa Meyer made the sale of our house a pleasant experience. So professional and diligent!" -- Marilyn Upton, 5/26/2017

"As a first time home buyer, I am so glad to have worked with Jim and Lisa Meyer. Together they helped me find the perfect home, and throughout the entire home buying process they were responsive and transparent. Jim and Lisa not only were helpful in showing us potential homes, but the work they did with the home offer, contracting, deadlines, and closing was exceptional. They made the process seamless and way less stressful than it could have been. Jim and Lisa are now friends of mine, and I highly recommend them for your home buying needs!" -- Clayton Buckman, 5/11/2017

"Jim and Lisa took such great care of myself and my fiancée. They were there for us and were so helpful, they made the process simple, easy to understand and stress free! For our first home buying experience we could not have ask for better people to help us, won't ever dream of using another realty company. If your in the market for a home they are the absolute best you will find to help!" -- Craig Prather, 4/30/2017

"Jim and Lisa are wonderful Realtors to work with. After several months and about 30 homes; we finally found the right home for me. Thank you for all the help." -- Caitlin Gee, 4/20/2017

"Lisa and Jim are a power couple that get things accomplished. In Feb 2017 I put my home on the market with not much anticipation that it would sell because of past experiences. Lisa and Jim came over and answered any questions, no matter how silly and showed me how to get the house ready for buyers to look. Their marketing skills are out of this world and they put them to use immediately. They know the market and all the knowledge that must go with it. They assured me that they wouldnt quit until 'the finish line was crossed' and they didn't. If I had a concern they were quick to answer or say "not a problem". In 12 days my home sold. But the Meyers did not stop working or reassuring. What a couple and I am glad I went with them to sell the house so quickly." -- Judi Bloss, 4/6/2017

"Lisa and Jim did an absolutely amazing job making a stressful situation as stress-free as possible! My husband and I listed our condo while living out of state; the Meyers went above and beyond to help us get everything in order while we were so far away. Their guidance and judgment led us to accepting a full price offer the day we listed! Besides being experts and completely professional, they really care about their clients. Thank you, Lisa and Jim!" -- Tricia LaRocca, 9/6/2016

"Lisa and Jim are a great team to work with. You get the complete package when working with these two. We are in the process of selling our home while we are living in another state and she has made this much easier than I could have imagined. The attention to detail set them above all else." -- Greg Majkrzak II, 7/6/2016

"My personal experience while working with Jim & Lisa Meyer was off the charts incredible! As a single mom of two embarking on a new chapter in my life; I was emotional, intimidated, and overwhelmed at the idea of selling my home. Jim & Lisa professionally delivered a well thought out detailed marketing strategy to sell my home fast and at list price, I hired them on the spot. From that very moment, Jim & Lisa went to work with me and for me. We established a day to stage my house for photos, the date that my house would go live on the MLS based on my personal selling goal and circumstances, and they provided an answer to every question I had. That was a preview of great things to come...my house sold in 3 days officially under contract in 5! Jim & Lisa would either text, phone or email me back immediately or within the hour, they provided a network of people to assist me on house maintenance, and the best part - they took care of anything "paperwork" allowing me to focus on my move and the millions of other "to do" tasks in the process. I can't say enough positives about Jim & Lisa's professionalism and dedication. It was having the luxury of two always available realtors at hand without me lifting a finger. I offer countless thanks and never ending gratitude to MeyerWorks, LLC for providing their time, hard work and sound expertise... All of which played a role in my successful home sale." -- Diana Ashton, 6/13/2016

"We interviewed several other realtors when we decided to sell our home. Lisa and Jim Meyer stood out above the others. They impressed us with their knowledge, professionalism and integrity. They were able to sell our home in a short period of time. It was a pleasure working with them. We would recommend them to anyone wanting to sell a home." -- Jennifer Visalli, 3/4/2016

"My husband and I were ready to move into our first home together in Columbia. We did our homework, went to a lender first and got pre-approved for a home loan. it was our fabulous lender who referred us to Jim and Lisa. They helped us find a wonderful home, but we often joked now that we've found a property, that's really when the Meyers had to go to work! As first time home buyers we had lots of questions, needed expectations of what is "reasonable" or "standard" explained and clarified to us, and so much more. Jim and Lisa guided us through the process beautifully! Taking phone calls in the evening to go through legal language together, replying to our texts to set up showings immediately - sometimes on short notice. Always asking us what we thought, how we were feeling, if our needs and wants were being met, etc. It's almost closing time and even under the anticipation and stress of everything I am still SO happy! The process has been a joy and I believe that is due in large part to who we chose to have represent us. Jim and Lisa, simply the best service out there!" -- Aimee Ivancic, 2/16/2016

"Jim & Lisa sold our house twice...the first time, the buyers lost their financing in the midst of the selling process and we ended up taking our house off the market. I didn't want to hassle with showings during the holidays. The second time, they brought in a different family and we had an offer within 2-3 weeks of it being relisted. They expertly handled all the required inspections, title search,etc and we closed on it without a hitch. They also helped us find a new place to move into that met all my quirky requests. Of course, it involved setting up several dozen showings beforehand...probably more than the average home buyer...until we found our current home, which we love! They even negotiated an extended Home Warranty for us that has already proved worthwhile. We needed to have the furnace replaced; it was old, leaking gas and quite noisy. Now, we have a new high energy-efficient furnace for less than $500 out of pocket for us. We thoroughly enjoy our new (older) home, thanks to Jim & Lisa." -- Tina Drywater, 1/6/2016

"As a single mom with three kids and starting a new job, the last thing I needed to do was to sort through everything to try to find a house. Lisa and Jim were a gift from above. I met Lisa first and it seemed as though she knew right were to look. She was professional, courteous, friendly, funny, and attention to detail, to just name a few. She patiently answered my children's questions along the way and gave unbiased opinions with resources for research. I loved that they were always available to me and at my convenience. My favorite part which will sound really funny to most, is that all of the contracts were very legible. I could read every last word very clearly. Their knowledge and wisdom of the Columbia area were greatly appreciated. Since buying and selling several houses previous to this experience I would say that this was the best experience I have ever had. I would highly recommend them to all of my friends and family. If moving is ever in my future I hope it will still be in the Columbia area as I feel I have been very spoiled with such service." -- Debbie Dulin, 2/2/2016

"We originally had our home for sale by owner before listing with the Meyers. Many realtors reached out for our business, but we were struck by their professionalism, kindness, and helpfulness when one of their buyers was potentially interested in seeing it; when we did decide to list with a realtor it was an easy choice. The Meyers are a fantastic duo that complement each other wonderfully. Lisa saw the best in our home and highlighted it beautifully in the listing. Jim was meticulous through every step of the process. From setting the price to final closing numbers, he helped us understand what every number posed to us really meant. We could not have asked for a more supportive team and felt truly lucky to have worked with such great people! Thank you so much, Lisa and Jim!" -- Raquel Geary, 1/28/2016

"We couldn't be happier with all of our experiences with Jim & Lisa Meyer! 8 years ago they went above and beyond to find us the perfect investment property to owner/occupy. Since then we've been back for advice time and again. When it's time to look for our next home we know exactly who we're calling." -- Sheryl Partise, 11/18/2015

"When we needed to find a good realtor to help sell our home, we were not sure who to hire. Jim & Lisa happened to live in our neighborhood so we decided to see if they could help. Boy did we make the right decision!! They were phenomenal and we had a solid offer the first week on the market! They are very professional, caring, and great at their job. They went out of their way to accommodate our schedule, answered every question, always gave us solid advice looking out for our best interests, and even put up with the barking of our little Pom, Bella! Jim & Lisa treat you like a friend & treat the selling of your home as if it were their own. I even found myself speaking with a friend about their realtor they did not feel was doing all they could. I asked them questions like did your realtor do this or that as mine did? When they said no, I said you need a new realtor then, like MeyerWorks, LLC. We will never choose anyone else to buy or sell a home for us. If you want two great realtors for the price of one, then MeyerWorks, LLC should be your realtor of choice!" -- Heather & Joey Cowan, 8/23/2015

"As a Mortgage Loan Originator I have many opportunities to refer borrowers to Realtors. Jim Meyer and Lisa Meyer are always on the top of my list. Jim and Lisa are the epitome of professionalism. They are ethical, hardworking and much more! Coupled with impeccable communication skills and follow through, I simply love working with them and have the utmost confidence they will take care of whomever I send their direction. On top of all this Jim is in the National Guard. Bless you both!" - Laura Brownfield, 8/19/2015

"When we began the search for our first home, we were referred to Jim and Lisa Meyer by our lender- who spoke very highly of them. Right away, we knew they were the perfect fit for us. As first-time homebuyers, we were new to the whole process; Jim and Lisa supported and guided us through every step, explaining what would happen along the way. They went out of their way to accommodate our schedules, even meeting with us in the evening so we did not have to take off work to view homes. They were easy to reach when we had questions (we had a lot!) and made sure to keep us updated as we were negotiating our purchase. They were so caring and compassionate and were genuinely interested in how we were doing throughout everything. Even after signing on the dotted line, they wanted to know how it was going in our new home and gave us tips on home-ownership. We will now refer everyone we know to them. They are a joy to work with!" -- Jennifer & Charlie Hanford, 8/13/2015

"We recently sold our house in Columbia with Jim and Lisa Meyer as our agents. The house was a property we bought for our kids to use as housing while attending Mizzou and for us to use on football weekends! So when it came time to put it on the market, it was great to have MeyerWorks helping out. We were able to accomplish so much long distance with their assistance. Jim met with us in St. Louis during initial introductions. We did not get a chance to meet Lisa in person until the day we closed, but as soon as she opened her mouth to introduce herself, I recognized that familiar voice. Lisa and Jim brought professionalism, experience, advice and availability as well as going above and beyond in many cases to work with us long distance. We would definitely recommend this team to help with any real estate transaction -- whether you are buying or selling. Thanks Lisa and Jim for our smooth sales transaction!" -- Chris & Charile Hanford, 8/13/2015

"Taylor and I wanted to thank you again for all of your hard work on the long frustrating road to get us where we are today. It is a big relief to finally have a place of our own where we can grow and develop as a couple and a family. I know we don't see a lot of the behind the scenes work in your field, especially when you have so many other clients to keep happy, but I assure you we are very appreciative of everything! I fully believe that this particular sale would not have gone through without the both of you on our side. You have fought for us, now we will fight for you. You've well earned a lifelong commitment to your real estate firm from the both of us, as well as the first and only recommendation to others on our behalf." -- Taylor Buxton, 8/12/2015

"Jim and Lisa are the best realtors that my wife and I have worked with in Columbia. We bought our first home in Columbia with their assistance and just sold our home with their help, and were so thoroughly impressed with their work that we recommended them to my aunt, whom they also helped purchase her first home. They were always compassionate and understanding of our situation, listening to our wants and needs. They were extremely knowledgeable about the entire process, guiding us through each step with advice filled with wisdom and experience. They truly cared about us and had our best interests at heart, which was clearly evident in everything they did for us. They constantly exceeded our expectations, going above and beyond, which was especially helpful to us as we had moved out of town and relied on their constant tending to our property. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking at real estate. Thank you, Jim and Lisa!" -- Nathan & Jenna Rehmer, 8/12/2015

"I bought my house in 2009 with the assistance of Lisa and Jim, and after a great experience decided they would be the best ones to help me sell it when the time came. It came up that I needed to relocate for my job on short notice and they were more than accommodating in helping me through the sales process remotely. They gave prompt and intelligent responses and kept me up to date on showings, inspections, and everything in between - even accommodating the time-zone difference in scheduling our talks. It was nice knowing I did not have to worry. Thanks Lisa and Jim!" -- Adam Barratt, 8/11/2015

"When my fiancé and I made the decision to buy a house, we were very nervous. This was our first buying experience and we wanted a realtor that was patient and would really take us through the process. Thankfully, we got two realtors like that with Jim and Lisa! They gave us the perfect balance of space to make decisions and helpful advice when house hunting. They took a stressful process and made us feel totally at ease! We felt like we mattered and we were never rushed. Having two realtors working with us also made it easy to schedule showings and meeting that worked for our busy schedules! We are so happy with our home and have Jim and Lisa to thank for that." - Riane Crowley, 6/26/2015

"Jim and Lisa Meyer were incredibly helpful in my recent move, and I'd highly recommend them to anyone. It was great to get "two for the price of one" and have both of their perspectives on properties I considered. My price range changed drastically during the course of my search, and they were very understanding and supportive each step of the way. Jim was able to give me some ideas to help with the financing, and Lisa was full of ideas to help make the house I ultimately chose meet all my needs." -- Janet Kay, 5/8/2015

"Need to give a shout out to Lisa Meyer and Jim Meyer. They sold our condo amazingly fast and for a great price. Think of them if you are buying or selling a home. meyerworks.com Thank you!" - Linda Berent, 11/25/2014